AT&T STADIUM IN TEXAS TO HOST CANELO VS. SMITH BLOCKBUSTER ON SEPTEMBER 17

posted on: 18/07/2016

Canelo v Smith

AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, will give a big Texas welcome to former two-division world champion Canelo Alvarez (47-1-1, 33 KOs) and WBO Super-Welterweight World Champion Liam “Beefy” Smith (23-0-1, 13 KOs) as it hosts their world championship showdown on Saturday, September 17. As the third boxing match ever held at AT&T Stadium, Canelo vs. Smith will guarantee a star-studded affair for all in attendance to witness Canelo take on one of the hardest punchers in the Super-Welterweight division. Canelo vs. Smith will be produced and distributed live in the U.S by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT and exclusively live in the UK on BoxNation.

Located in Arlington, Texas, AT&T Stadium is home to one of the most iconic and successful sports teams in history – the Dallas Cowboys. Now the site will welcome boxing’s biggest star, Canelo and Liverpool’s WBO Super-Welterweight King Liam Smith on Saturday, September 17.

Tickets for Canelo vs. Smith will go on sale, Thursday, July 21 at 10:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. CDT/1:00 p.m. ET, and are priced at $750, $500, $300, $200, $100, $85, $50 and $40, not including applicable service charges with a total ticket limit of 8 per person. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000.  Tickets also will be available for purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com. Additionally, walk up purchases are available at the AT&T Stadium Box Office (Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. CT to 5:00 p.m. CT).

LATEST NEWS

Catch up on the latest news from our events and stable of fighters


See all news

Never miss an event

Sign up for newsletter and receive the updates about the upcoming fights
Newsletter Signup:
©2020 Frank Warren